Skip To Main Content

Administration

School City of East Chicago Administration Building

1401 East 144th Street
East Chicago, IN 46312
Phone: (219) 391-4100 Fax: (219) 391-4126
 
Administrative Team
Dr. Javier Abrego, Superintendent of Schools
jabrego@ecps.org
 
Tikeyia Wright, Administrative Secretary to the Superintendent
(219) 391-4100 ext. 1234
twright@ecps.org
 
Lela Simmons, Chief Financial Advisor
(219) 391-4100 ext. 12365
lesimmons@ecps.org 
 
Tamara Pol, Director of Special Education
(219) 391-4100 ext. 12332
tpol@ecps.org
 
Christina Gutierrez, Director Elementary Curriculum and Assessment
(219) 391-4100
cgutierrez@ecps.org
 
Cynthia Castro, Director of Federal Projects
(219) 391-4100 ext. 12341
ccastro@ecps.org
 
Jorge Ontiveros, Director of Instructional Technology
(219) 391-4000 ext. 72004
jontiveros@ecps.org
 
Lenny Franciski, Director of Facilities
(219) 391-4059
lfranciski@ecps.org
 
Susan Olavarria, Director of Transportation
(219) 391-4175
solavarria@ecps.org
 
Rich Chavarria, Director of Security
(219) 378-7348
rchavarria@ecps.org
 
Kimberly Morris, Human Resource Coordinator
(219) 391-4100 ext. 12013
kmorris@ecps.org